So it’s the end of the year… The time everyone recaps their past 365 days. This year I’ve experienced deep painful sadness with the loss of a loved one, only to then experience enlightening joy with the relationship of my soon to be husband. I’ve made mistakes, and that’ll never change. I’ve learned a lot, and hope that will never change. Today is a reminder that you don’t have to wait until the new year to make changes.  I don’t have any resolutions. I have long term goals. Some will fail miserably. And I accept that. But that won’t stop me from trying. I’ve learned a lot. 

Ive let go of a lot. I’ve lost a lot. But I’ve gained a lot. 

Don’t flush a year, but go day by day. EVERY sunrise is another chance, another beginning, not just tomorrow. Stay safe and happy new year everyone!

